[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /viewtopic.php on line 927: date(): It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings. You are *required* to use the date.timezone setting or the date_default_timezone_set() function. In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting this warning, you most likely misspelled the timezone identifier. We selected the timezone 'UTC' for now, but please set date.timezone to select your timezone.
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /viewtopic.php on line 927: getdate(): It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings. You are *required* to use the date.timezone setting or the date_default_timezone_set() function. In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting this warning, you most likely misspelled the timezone identifier. We selected the timezone 'UTC' for now, but please set date.timezone to select your timezone.
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3548: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:2975)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3550: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:2975)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3551: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:2975)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3552: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:2975)
After Dark & Ranger Brigade • View topic - Transferring to ywain servers

After Dark & Ranger Brigade

Home of the After Dark & Ranger Brigade Guilds
It is currently Thu Feb 22, 2018 8:37 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Transferring to ywain servers
PostPosted: Sat Jan 29, 2011 8:44 am 
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 15, 2003 8:35 pm
Posts: 477
Location: Cocoa, FL
It doesn't matter which ywain you transfer a character to....think of it as...everywhere is 1 ywain....except housing. That is the only area really effected by the Ywain issue. No matter what Ywain your toons are on, everything is all the same. That's about the easiest way I can explain it. If you had toons on classic and you transfer them over, be sure to do the quest in the main city that gives you instant ml1-ml5 tokens, so you can be ml5 after you transfer over. Any other questions and I'll see how well I can answer them.

http://www.camelotherald.com/news/news_ ... oryid=3901

There's also this thread http://vnboards.ign.com/daoc_general_bo ... 111689333/ that explains some of it too I think...just ignore the dates and level restrictions for transferring, that was only when Ywain launched.

_________________
Warhammer Monkey
Gimp Chimp Acct 1
Gimp Chimp Acct 2
Gimp Chimp Acct 3
On Acct 1 I have toons on at least 6 servers. On Acct 2 almost the same. Accts 3 and 4 not so many.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Transferring to ywain servers
PostPosted: Sat Jan 29, 2011 8:05 pm 
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2003 7:20 pm
Posts: 653
Get rid of ML's and ToA and I might play again and... wait... that WAS what classic was about. Pfft.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Transferring to ywain servers
PostPosted: Sun Jan 30, 2011 3:31 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 25, 2003 7:32 pm
Posts: 271
Location: Kentucky
Soooooo, which server are you on again?

_________________
Star Wars ToR Lord Adraas server (Empire)
Stormigan<Pig; friend of pig>, Aramoon, Festus

Warhammer (Retired)
Stormigan<Pig; friend of pig>,Stormwyn, Duhstorm, Festus, Aramoon

DAoC (Retired)
Too many to count

WoW (Retired)
Supaka , Festus , Cronia, Scyleth, Aramoon, Stormigan<Pig; friend of pig>


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Transferring to ywain servers
PostPosted: Mon Jan 31, 2011 10:47 am 
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 15, 2003 8:35 pm
Posts: 477
Location: Cocoa, FL
I'm on ywain3....but...all ywains are only ONE server...except for housing :) that's the only time ywain 1-10 comes into play...except when you initially log in

_________________
Warhammer Monkey
Gimp Chimp Acct 1
Gimp Chimp Acct 2
Gimp Chimp Acct 3
On Acct 1 I have toons on at least 6 servers. On Acct 2 almost the same. Accts 3 and 4 not so many.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
[ Time : 0.068s | 12 Queries | GZIP : Off ]